Winchester White Box

Discussion in 'Ammunition & Reloading' started by WeeMan9194, Nov 23, 2012.

1. WeeMan9194

WeeMan9194 New Member

I'm a little new to shooting. I was wondering how the winchester white box was. I'm using them for target practice in a .45 acp. I've heard mixed reviews on them; they were extremely dirty, issues, etc. Just want some reviews.

2. Marlinman

Marlinman New Member

For target practice I like em. For everyday carry-wont happen.

3. WeeMan9194

WeeMan9194 New Member

I've also heard using them could void your warranty. Is this true?

4. Kalash1138

Kalash1138 New Member

That's a new one on me, most Mgfr's will void warranty on reloads, overseas made,STEEL CASED AMMO etc.. not NEW brass/nickle made USA ammo. I've shot thousands of WWB ammo with no issues.

5. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

No- No gun manufacturer cud void a warranty cause you used a name brand ammo in it---Well, mabe Kimber :p
    I use it for practice/plinking all the time- As said not for carry but i wouldn't worry if thats all i had-

6. WeeMan9194

WeeMan9194 New Member

Are they really all that much dirtier shooting than other ammo?

7. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

Doesn't seem to be IMO-
    Not enuff for me to worry about - You're going to clean the gun anyway rite?

8. Blueguns

Blueguns New Member

I don't love it, but it works for target practice. I haven't had great luck with any Winchester ammo. My personal reccomendation would be to buy Federal.

9. eborden1122

eborden1122 Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter

Your fine, I use it all the time. I have really never had one problem. The only ammo that sucks is Tulammo. Dont buy that crap.

10. mountainskytop

mountainskytop New Member

I have flawless functioning with WWB and I deliberately didn't clean my 9mm firearms until about 1,000 rounds of flawless functioning with WWB!

11. onenut58

onenut58 New Member