Who's got night sights on their Glock?

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by indyfan, Oct 5, 2010.

1. indyfan

indyfan New Member

What brand? How are they working out for ya?

I'm debating on which ones to get...Really thinking about Tru-Glo or Ameriglo

Any opinions on which brand is better? This is my first time buying night sights. :eek:

2. crusty1sg

crusty1sg New Member

night sights

I just had Tru-Glo sights installed on my Glock and I'm totally satisifed with them.

3. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

4. 007BondJamesBond007

007BondJamesBond007 New Member

5. Ralphhster

Ralphhster New Member

I have tried them all at one time or another---don't mean to bust your bubble but the original equipment white dot sights are by far the best for normal use ! Night sights glow in the dark and look "neat" but if you use them at night the muzzle flash will negate the pretty glow and you can't see them any better than the stock white dot sights !
    I suggest that you try a set of them in a true night time scenario prior to spending the money ! My bet is that you wont be able to see your sights after the first shot,anyway !
    The fact is that night sights are more difficult to obtain a daytime sight picture because they are not as brite in daylight as the standard white dot sights !
    Where will the majority of your "first" shots take place--- day or night ?;)

6. Dzscubie

Dzscubie New Member

Indyfan,

I put Tru-Glow on Glass’s duty weapon and she is extremely happy with them. She has green on the front sight and yellow on the rear and the sight picture is fast to pick up and they are reasonably priced.

Ralphhster,
    I’ll have to disagree with you on the use of night sights and “if you use them at night the muzzle flash will negate the pretty glow and you can't see them any better than the stock white dot sights!”