Who likes Metal?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by KBlue, Feb 18, 2010.

1. KBlue

KBlue New Member

I just wanted to call out my metal brethren on this board, if indeed there are any. I've been listening to metallica and pantera since i was about 10 years old. When I got to college in 03, one of my neighbors introduced me to anthrax and slayer. Since then, i've never looked back. I love everything from older stuff (like priest, sabbath, maiden) to the 80s/90s stuff (thrash, death, black metal) and even some of the "new" bands (lamb of god, municipal waste, mastodon etc). So, where my fellow metalheads at?

2. skullcrusher

skullcrusher New Member

There are several of us here. Metallica lost it years ago, imo. I haven't gotten into any newer metal bands for a long time now. I still enjoy the classics. :)

3. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member Supporter

Don't really get into the bands you mentioned....Savatage, Bruce Dickenson, Dream Theater are more my style.

4. NGIB

NGIB New Member

I like gold, silver, and platinum a lot - can't afford any though...:D

5. General_lee

General_lee New Member

I am indeed, a metalhead.
    Metallica, Iron Maiden, Pantera, Nightwish, etc.:cool:

6. cpttango30

cpttango30 New Member

I will listen to jsut about anything as long as it has NOTHING to do with the Douche Bags that call themselves Metallica. They are dead to me. They should have been shot for their black album. Since them they have done nothing but go down hill.

I would rather listen to Lady GAGA before listing to Metallica.

My music taste is all over the place.

I have just about anyting form Air Supply to Velvet Revolver and The White strpies. Steppenwolf, Tome Petty, Static-X, Stained, Perl Jam (Playing Now) to STP, RHCP, Disturbed possiable the best new metal band to come out since the 80's. I got all their stuff, Hoobastank, Kid Rock, Korn (Not a big fan but it is better then metallica) that is about 1/10 of my music collection.

7. spittinfire