Which Handgun is Equivalent to Dirty Harry's Calahann's?

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by GunTotingReporter, Jul 14, 2011.

1. GunTotingReporter

GunTotingReporter New Member

I know that the 44 Magnum is not a real gun, because it does not fire.

But what I want to know is, which handgun is equivalent to Dirty Harry Callahann's, and DOES fire?

2. Glasshartt

Glasshartt New Member

What do you mean the 44 Magnum does not fire???? Plenty of owners of the S & W 29 and 629 will beg to differ with you on that one.

3. GunTotingReporter

There really IS a 44 Magnum?

There really IS a one that DOES FIRE?

Show me some proof, all right?

I'm new to this gun deal!

Plus, I'm a huge fan of badasses, including Clint Eastwood!

4. Glasshartt

Glasshartt New Member

Go to the thread "44 magnum picture thread." You will see a bunch of them there. S7W's, Taurus's, and Rugers too.

5. 1919A4

1919A4 New Member

Just go to Gunbroker and do a search for ".44 Magnum revolver" and you will find dozens of pistols that are quite real, including a few Model 29's like like Harry carried.

6. doctherock

doctherock New Member

Holy bat**** batman is this for real? Are you friggin kidding me? If you are asking questions like this then lay off the meth cause it is rotting your gray matter.

7. Polygon

Polygon New Member

That's what I was thinking.

What on Earth would make you think the .44 Mag wasn't real and didn't fire?

8. cddbrowns

cddbrowns New Member

?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!:eek::eek::mad::confused::eek:

9. GunTotingReporter

i looked shopping online, and they told me that the 44 magnum "Dirty Harry gun" was a prop gun, and didn't fire.

Click below

.357 Magnum Revolver 8in Barrel 19-1061N - Buy from By The Sword, Inc.

they say it does not fire any live ammunition

10. Jpyle

Jpyle New Member