Which gun would you guys go with and why. Thank you.

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by Mr. Wick, Aug 5, 2020.

1. Mr. Wick

Mr. Wick Active Member

Kimber Black Ice 9mm

OR

Walther Q5 Match SF

Attached Files:

2. sheriffjohn

sheriffjohn Well-Known Member Supporter

Kimber. Because it's a Kimber.

7point62 likes this.

3. Mr. Wick

Mr. Wick Active Member

I'm new to the gun game. Kimber I take it is a reputable name ?

4. Rancid

Rancid Well-Known Member Supporter

The Kimber or Walther names hold no "magic" for me whatsoever.
    I will choose a SA 1911 type over any striker-fired gun every day of the week.

7point62 likes this.
  5. Mr. Wick

Mr. Wick Active Member

If you don't mind. What is the big difference between a striker and a hammer pistol.

6. Rancid

Oh, Lord. I will let others explain it. Afraid if I do I might start a war.

CZ Newb and PANDEMIC like this.
  7. Mr. Wick

Mr. Wick Active Member

8. Rancid

9. Rifling82

Rifling82 Well-Known Member Supporter

You get a better “lighter” trigger pull with a SA gun (1911’s and “double action” revolvers can be shot in “single action”).... striker fired guns tend to have a heavier trigger

Last edited: Aug 5, 2020
    primer1 and PANDEMIC like this.
  10. Rifling82

11. Rancid

This is a VERY informative video for a newbie!
    It covers the bases, but not all of them.

It does not mention that you will never find a sweeter trigger than that of a good 1911 ... and some will even debate this.