Which AR-15?

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by ninjatoth, Aug 26, 2011.

1. Bushmaster

19.5%
  2. S&W M&P

9.8%
  3. Stag Arms

19.5%
  4. Other

51.2%
  1. ninjatoth

ninjatoth New Member

My buddy is looking at getting his first AR and has three he is serious about after handling them.I have no AR experience at all so I'd figure i'd ask you guys,he either wants a Bushmaster,A S&W M&P,or a Stag Arms.What one do you think is the best choice?

2. Quentin

Quentin New Member

None of those, Other

3. AznZOhAn

AznZOhAn New Member

How about a nice rockriver entry tactical? I got one with a heavy barrel and a Daniel's defense rail.

4. jhbwolverine

jhbwolverine New Member

I'm also considering buying my first AR, and am curious which other AR you suggest.

5. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

Go to Palmetto State Armory's website and purchase:

1: Stripped lower

2: Lower parts kit

3: Complete upper - 5.56 mid length upper in 1:7 or 1;8 twist

4: Sights that meet your preference, iron, holographic, scope, etc.

6. ZombieKiller83

ZombieKiller83 New Member

I went with other, you could build a nice rifle that fits your tastes for the price of those factory builds that will be a much better rifle. I'm partial to BCM, mine has run flawlessly through 800+ rounds and best part is i built it to MY specifications for just over a grand(right around 1050.00). I'd put it up against any one of those rifles listed without even thinking twice about it :cool:

[​IMG]

7. mjkeat

mjkeat New Member

I'm w/ ZK. A BCM can be had for around $900 and is an absolute work horse. I also have a Daniel Defense that is a thing of beauty and like the BCM is an absolute work horse. The DD will have a little higher price tag though.

Lately Spikes has shown to be a great rifle as well. I owned one for a while and really was impressed by it.

PSA has really taken off in the last few months. They are mil-spec and priced right.