What's your area of expertise/ interest?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Winchester94, Oct 30, 2013.

1. Winchester94

Winchester94 New Member

Most people who own or enjoy firearms era/gun type/ manufacturer/ etc. that they are more interested and have more knowledge about. Most also have some guns of that type in their collection. What's your favorite and what's your favorite gun of the type?
    My favorite are military and law enforcement side arms from black powder revolvers up to around the Vietnam War era. As I've only been able to get handguns recently, mine is my Waltger P1.

2. Winchester94

Winchester94 New Member

3. txpossum

txpossum New Member

I'm not sure it's an area of expertise or special interest, but I do know that my eyes are first drawn to Colt automatics or Smith and Wesson Revolvers; I prefer guns made before the 1970's.

4. MisterMcCool

MisterMcCool Well-Known Member Supporter

I know a little about a lot and a lot about a little. I am an expert at nothing. :(

5. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

I know my way around black powder firearms and the more modern military/ Leo stuff. Throw an old Mauser or something at me and I may not be able to identify it, but if parts are available I can still fix it.
    I built a nambu from a box of gun, but wouldn't say I specialize in them.
    Obviously I specialize in Glock, but you give me any modern firearm and I'll rip it apart and put it back together.
    If I had to state a favorite to date, I'd say the kriss vector. That is just an awesome platform. Such a cool gun.

6. nitestalker

nitestalker New Member

Flintlocks to AK-47s.:)

7. Artbrownsr

Artbrownsr Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I call myself a multitool as I'm good at a lot of things but not great at anything.

8. Winchester94

Winchester94 New Member

I totally agree. I've got a Diamondback and Woodsman Match Target. They're two of my favorite guns I own.

9. Gizord1

Gizord1 New Member