Whats The Best Magazine For AK WASR-10

Discussion in 'AK & SKS Discussion' started by sburke, Jul 6, 2011.

1. sburke

sburke New Member

What are the best magazines for the AK 47 WASR-10? If you can post links to them I would appreciate it.

Thanks,

2. LSU_Lou

LSU_Lou New Member

Bump

I too would like to hear your recommendations. I am an AK noob and just bought a Magpul 30 rd mag that does not seem to fit correctly. Tia

3. kenhesr

kenhesr New Member

4. rifleshooter474

rifleshooter474 New Member

Best non metal 7.69x39 :)are the Bulgarian circle tens ((10)) from K-Var but they are costly at around $30US each. Any of the ComBlock steel Mags will do a very good job. The Hungarian 20rd steel Mags that were being sold at AIM but now gone, are super nice. I saw them at a local gun show this last weekend. $17.50US each not bad if one really wanted them.:)

5. Firearms4ever

Firearms4ever New Member

I don't have any experience with the WASR-10, but from what I hear, Tapco makes good magazines for them.

6. rifleshooter474

If your rifle needs the Mag. to meet the 922r parts count, TAPCO is a American Mfg. Mag. and will count.;)

7. canebrake

canebrake New Member

I do have experience with the WASR-10, and they DO NOT like plastic mags. (I've got three different poly mags, Tapco included you can have for CHEAP.)

Find the cheapest used Eastern-Bloc (NOT Chi-Com) mags and buy six. If they work well, go ahead and buy more. You should find them for ~$10/ea.

[​IMG]

I've used these guys;

The Country Shed - AK Magazines

8. LSU_Lou

LSU_Lou New Member

Thanks for the info canebrake! :)

9. LSU_Lou

LSU_Lou New Member

So true! I worked with it last night and could get the plastic mag in but it was ridiculously hard! I will be getting some metal mags today. Thanks again for the info! Wish I had asked before buying (glad I only bought one!)

Thanks again canebrake

10. rifleshooter474