What was the first gun you ever bought for carry?

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by GEORGIA, Jan 14, 2011.

1. GEORGIA

GEORGIA New Member

Mine was a Glock 21,got it when i turned 21 (get it? Im 26 now).I never liked the looks or feel of Glocks,and i hate the double safety triggers.I bought it because they have a reliable reputation,and i will say,it only failed once,during break in.

What was the first gun you bought for carrying?

2. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

I bought a ruger specifically for carrying, but I like autoloaders after all.

3. JonM

JonM Moderator

my first carry gun was a desert eagle 357mag. it was also my first centerfire pistol. while i didnt buy it for the purpose of carrying it became my first carry piece. at the time i was a student in college and everywhere i went i had a backpack which made it easy and very naughty at the tme. but i wasnt about to become a spree killer's target and have no way to fight back.

my first carry piece i bought for the express purpose was a para-ordanace P10 45acp ten shots.

[​IMG]

it had tritium night sights which were pretty new for the time. i had them put on as they didnt come with em. i regret selling that little gun. it was a better quality piece than what para makes today.

4. dantfitz

dantfitz New Member

I first bought a Smith & Wesson 22A when I got my CCP 15 years ago.

5. 1919A4

1919A4 New Member

Mine was...

A Nazi-marked Walther P-38, all matching, non-import.

Back then, they had relatively little value and I was ignorant as to it's historical value. All I saw was a nifty 9mm double-action pistol that was affordable and seemed durable. I carried it on my first right-out-of-high-school job as an armed security guard.

I still have it, only now it's cleaned and oiled and tucked away in my gun safe.

6. Glasshartt

Glasshartt New Member