What to buy?

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by Wanabe, Jan 19, 2012.

1. Wanabe

Wanabe New Member

I'm a noob. I've had lots of guns over the years but never an AR. I'm seriously (by seriously I mean I'm just waiting on a check)considering my first. I've been looking at stag and cmmg.. Also s& w. I just want to hear opinions from you seasoned professionals. give me some package ideas....you know...gun, scope, accessories... I'm on a budget. My range for just the gun is about $7-800. Thanks in advance.

2. MichaelBarton

MichaelBarton New Member

Go to Palmetto State Armory and build an AR. you can get a good parts kit for that price range

3. jjfuller1

jjfuller1 New Member

most the stags ive seen have been around 900 and up. i own one, and can say they are some pretty good rifles. but at the upper end of your budget.. at one gunshow last summer i did see one for 800 tho. bottom line stag are good rifles backed by a good warrenty and customer service

4. purehavoc

purehavoc New Member