What got you into guns?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Ruger22lr, Mar 14, 2013.

1. Ruger22lr

Ruger22lr New Member

Well what did? For me my family has a big military history so I guess you could say it was destined to happen. Whenever I was 8 I started playing shooter games like Grand Theft Auto Vice City then I got into Halo and Call of Duty. I was a really big gamer back then I still do play shooter games just not as much anymore same with other games. Then the whole zombie apocalypse thing sucked me up and in October 2011 I decided that the next time my Grandpa went to the range I wanted to go. Let me tell you the first time I shot a gun I was shaking once I touched it, but after shooting for an hour or 2 I started liking it. I then decided I wanted a gun for Christmas so in December my Grandpa took me to a gun store and I got my first 10/22 then in February I got my 20 gauge and that is all how it began.

2. dango

dango Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Between old westerns on TV and my good friends and their relatives , while growing up , I'd say influence of those two is what got my interests..!

I've always been competitive so it was just a natural thing..! Shoot on..!

3. vincent

vincent New Member

I moved from Marxachusetts to Dixie...(NC) 20 years ago...that's all she wrote...:D

Hell, when you come to the South, you're ISSUED a shotgun, a pickup truck and a free plate of barbecue...;)

4. RUG3R44

RUG3R44 New Member

My grandfather started teaching me how to shoot when I was four years old. I grew up around guns and have been hunting and shooting for over 50 years now. Still love it.

5. eatmydust

eatmydust New Member

My very best friend growing up got a Remington Wingmaster for his 14th birthday. I needed a gun so we could go hunting together on his family farm.