What do you bring to the table?

Discussion in 'Survival & Sustenance Living Forum' started by CA357, Jul 12, 2011.

1. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

The Plan B thread got into what we can bring to the table, not just what we expect from others. I think everyone here brings arms and ammo as well as the basic survival supplies of life, so that's not what this is about. We'll take that stuff as a given.

So, in light of that, what do you bring to the dance? What are your weak areas?

Me, I'm still a pretty good carpenter. I'm a handy guy that can fix and figure out many repairs. I can also lay brick or stone. I'm levelheaded, have plain ol' common sense and can stay pretty calm in a storm. I'm organized and a good planner.

My weak areas: While I'm mechanical, I am at a loss with auto mechanics and electrical and electronics baffle me.

2. c3shooter

c3shooter Administrator Staff Member

Able to raise and preserve food, basic electrical systems, including motors and generators, metal working (machining and basic blacksmithing) chemistry, beer, wine, and distilling, EMT level medical, carpentry, masonry, making cordage, textiles, trapping and tanning furs, and a great cook and a good dancer.

3. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

What are your weak areas? That's the other part of the equation.

4. doctherock

doctherock New Member

My weak area is dealing with we are doomed attitudes. It brings the moral down and people are less productive.

I bring an extensive knowledge of auto and heavy equipment mechanic knowledge. I can repair and troubleshoot engine and electrical systems and repair both. I am good with a gun in tense situations I become an animal. I also have a medical background as a firefighter.

5. Ploofy

Ploofy New Member