Utah / Florida CCW Class - July 7th

Discussion in 'Illinois Gun Forum' started by Craigcelia, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. Craigcelia

    Craigcelia New Member

    6
    0
    0
    SAFE Gun Permits will be offering a Utah with optional Florida CCW class in Peoria and Roselle

    Utah/Florida Class
    Where: American Firearms and Ammo, 8919 N. University, Peoria, IL
    When: Sunday, July 7th, 2PM-6PM
    Cost: Utah Course Fee: $100
    Utah and Florida Fee: $160

    Utah Class
    When: Saturday, June 29th 2013 / 8AM – Noon
    Where: Country Inn Suites, 1490 W. Lake Street, Roselle, IL (N/E corner of Lake and Gary)
    Cost: Utah Course Fee: $100

    State of Utah Course Fee payable day of class: $51

    Pre-registration required at www.safegunpermits.com/classes
    Questions, please call 855-355-7233 or email craig@safegunpermits.com

    Thank you and visit us via your mobile device!
    Craig Celia

    craig@safegunpermits.com
    www.SAFEgunpermits.com

    ISRA Board of Directors
    NRA / ISRA Life Member
    NRA Pistol Instructor/RSO/RTBAV/PPITH/PPOTH/Law Enforcement Pistol Instructor
    Utah CCW Instructor
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2013
  2. nitestalker

    nitestalker New Member

    6,489
    0
    0
    When Illinois approves a CCW Permit it will change your Utah Concealed carry procedure. Utah law then demands a copy of your Illinois permit before approving a new or renewal Utah concealed carry licenses. If Illinois approves a concealed carry system you will need the Illinois permit to submit to Utah. :confused:
     

  3. Craigcelia

    Craigcelia New Member

    6
    0
    0
    Not true sir. There is confusion about this but this is what Utah says:

    If Illinois will honor the Utah permit (which it will not), only then you must submit your Illinois permit first before Utah will issue theirs. If Illinois does not accept reciprocity with Utah (they will not), you may still obtain your Utah permit.

    Hope that clarifies things.

    Craig
     
  4. nitestalker

    nitestalker New Member

    6,489
    0
    0
    As a Utah Instructor I think you are confused. But do what ever you think is correct.:)
     
  5. Craigcelia

    Craigcelia New Member

    6
    0
    0
    No sir. I would urge you to call Utah and find out for yourself. It was this way but it had changed.
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2013
  6. nitestalker

    nitestalker New Member

    6,489
    0
    0
    Just post the new up dated Utah Law . :)
     
  7. Craigcelia

    Craigcelia New Member

    6
    0
    0
    I received this information via phone directly from Utah but here it is in writing:

    Non-resident proof of permit. If you reside in a state that recognizes the validity of the Utah CFP or has reciprocity with Utah, you must obtain a CFP or CCW from your home state and submit a copy of it with your application for a Utah permit. For a list of reciprocal states click here. Residency will be determined by your state-issued identification. If your state does not recognize the Utah permit this does not apply.

    Found here: http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/CFnewapp.html

    Craig