Trickin out my Mossberg Maverick.

Discussion in 'General Shotgun Discussion' started by danolator, May 22, 2012.

1. danolator

danolator New Member

Hey all. This is my first attempt to convert an inexpensive gun into a more effective home defense device. Have the tactical stock I want on order. Now I move forward and need your help. Flashlight? Change barrel (stock is 18.5")? Sights? Don't care about everyone's advice on 00 Buck going through walls. That just means it goes through people and that's what will be in my gun. So learn me up from there please.

2. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

I'd say the barrel is fine. Get a reflex sight. I prefer my light separate but if mounting is your preference go for it.

3. HockaLouis

HockaLouis New Member

Casting pearls to swine

Can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.
    Lipstick on a pig.

4. danolator

danolator New Member

Yea, I know it's a cheap gun. More interested in making it better for home defense versus showing it off.

5. oli700

oli700 New Member

it’s not a cheap gun, just inexpensive. What is you budget for a light ?

6. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

I would bet there are more Mossys in homes for HD than any other scattergun out there :rolleyes:

7. danolator

danolator New Member

Don't have a clue. The stock I ordered cost about $125. Don't even know what sights and lights go for. All new to me. Not sure I need sights, but getting a visual on the target is fairly important.

8. oli700

oli700 New Member