Tool Time

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by Davyboy, Dec 21, 2010.

1. Davyboy

Davyboy New Member

We must all have a tool we use all the time or a time saving device we can all recommend. Tell us your favourite tool (keep it clean)

For the last ten years I have carried a Leatherman Crunch. This is the one with the locking pliers. I repair old window systems from medievel to 1960s steel windows a must for all engineers or on the spot gunsmithing.

Whats Yours ?

2. Squirrel_Slayer

Squirrel_Slayer New Member

Being that I used to be a motorcycle mechanic for a living, most of my tools are Snap On. The one that I use the most simply because it is such a time saver is the "Turbo Handle".

Attached Files:

3. stalkingbear

stalkingbear Active Member

I'm never without my Leatherman Core. It's like having a toolbox in your pocket. I broke down on the side of the road 1 time (hose), and got it running with nothing other than a new hose, some water, and my Leatherman.

4. orangello

orangello New Member

The calculator on my ipod touch has served me well, but my abacus will work without batteries. (accountant)

:D

5. JonM

JonM Moderator

[​IMG]

ive got about three of em i keep one in my truck. its a handy tool for about anything i need sliced diced pryed or poked.

6. dewey

dewey New Member

folding pocket knife. Nothing fancy, as I tend to lose 'em.

7. willfully armed

willfully armed New Member

3/8 drive Snap On ratchet with the pivot head.

Irreplaceable.

8. GNLaFrance

GNLaFrance New Member

This, with about 20 years of banging around on it. The most useful pocket knife I've ever owned.

Attached Files:

9. cpttango30

cpttango30 New Member

10. RCgeek

RCgeek New Member

In my garage I think my favorite tools are my gear wrenches....I have over 15K in Mac/snap-on tools and I find myself using those gear wrenches all the friggin time. Just too handy.