To my second family !

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by dango, Feb 13, 2018 at 7:51 AM.

1. dango

dango Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I have been proscrastinating the enevitable for some almost seven years . I put out a plea for help not expecting much , you all blew me away with your compassion and financial aid in my time of need . I've sold most of all my material things , tools , home theater , bla , bla , etc. !
    I did keep two hand guns though , my Glock 17 and my Ruger 22/45 . I was trying to get together all the money I could hanging on long enough to sell this house . You also helped me get transportation back on the road again plus fuel pellets to keep my class A wife warm through this winter . I thank you all from the bottom of my heart because we were in deep trouble . Middle of winter and 22 miles from any kind of store or gasoline with a crippled truck .

My wife is comfortable and I just need time to sell this house . Got to scale down and get closer to doctors and stores . As soon as we sell , I can then get the surgery I've been putting off too long . Great deal on the house plus much equity so I'm willing to come way down on the price . We paid $155,000 for it in 2006 plus we put $80, 000 cash down on it 12 years ago . New roof , vynal siding tucked away in great hunting grounds , nice and quiet !

I can not get this surgery until I set my awesome wife in a more managable smaller home closer to necessities . She can't get through winter in this house without me . With mainly wood and wood pellets being our main source of heat , she's not able to carry the load without me !

With our minamal fixed income , things happened faster than our modest savings could handle so know this , without all of you helping , we could not have lasted this long . There are no words that convey how thankfull we are and how much it helped us !