thinking about a 9mm p30

Discussion in 'Heckler & Koch Forum' started by aikimo, Feb 8, 2013.

1. aikimo

aikimo New Member

Dear all,

I am new to guns and this forum. Just bought a Glock g17 in 9mm that I really like. A guy at the range today let me shoot his sig p220 45mm and I was amazed at how smooth it was. I spoke to the salesperson about the sig and she suggested the p30. (I want to stick with 9mm.) Wow I was very impressed with it. Here is the question, how is the p30 going to fire vs my Glock? Since they are both poly guns, will it fire the same as the Glock, and and more similar to the sig? Is there a better h&k in 9mm?

Sorry if this is a dumb question
    Thanks
    Mo

2. fordracing

fordracing Member

I've never shot the glock, but my p30 is very comfortable, very accurate and has the longest trigger pull ever made. My wife thought the gun was broken. I think the long trigger is a safety feature because mine has no manual safety

3. aikimo

aikimo New Member

Thanks. I wound up buying the p30. Yes the da is soooooooooooo long but the sa is sweet. I am hoping that the da gets a little better after it breaks in a bit.. Love the way it shoots

4. jyo

jyo New Member

You made the right choice! Enjoy!

5. donnier03

donnier03 New Member

wish the HK P30 came in the variant 7....

6. DrumJunkie

DrumJunkie New Member

No knock against Glock but the HK in my opinion is a better built pistol. Admittedly I am not a Glock fan but it's more about preferences and not their quality or reliability. I just see the HK in this comparison to be a better built pistol and I like the option of a DA/SA trigger. And I much prefer a pistol with hammer over striker fired pistols (preference remember?) The ergonomics of a Glock just never felt right to me to begin with when I compared to some other pistols. The HK being one that I really like the ergo.

7. gearhead396

gearhead396 New Member