The pros and cons of Glock...

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by JMAtactical, Jul 14, 2012.

1. JMAtactical

JMAtactical New Member

What do you think of Glocks. I want a serious answer here. I have always argued for Glock but i hear a lot of you guys hate on them. I want to know the reasons behind both sides

2. gearhead396

gearhead396 New Member

Just was commenting about glocks on another thread. I have owned several glocks through out the years they have always been really reliable never jam and never misfire and they don't get hot as hell when it sits in my car but in my opinion that doesn't out way the fact that they are uncomfortable to shoot no safety's and inaccurate. I have a glock 30 right now and have to say it just sits I prefer my 92fs or 1911 I want accuracy and idk if it's just me but I'm not good with glocks

3. Axxe55

Axxe55 The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

personally i think the Glock is an excellent design that just plain works as long as the person using it knows the proper rules of gun safety in the first place. that's the pro's on it, it just plain works.

the con's are just the same as any other pistol, comes down to ergonomics, it just doesn't fit everyones hand, but if it does, then it comes in many different calibers, which is a plus.

4. JMAtactical

JMAtactical New Member

I have shoot my Glock many times and i have to come out and openly say i agree. I can hold on target and shoot and i dont usually have a great grouping. But i have friends and have seen people be dead on. So its hard for me because i am a fan but want more out of a firearm. I love the 92fs and want one bad.

5. sputnik1988

sputnik1988 Active Member

My Glock 19 is comfortable and accurate. Glocks have 3 safetys, just no manual ones. I feel just as safe carrying a Glock with one in the pipe as I do with anything else unloaded.