Taurus recall - any news?

Discussion in 'Firearm's Industry' started by illinoisfisherman, Aug 26, 2017.

1. illinoisfisherman

illinoisfisherman New Member

Hello, this is my first time posting on this forum. I hope you will forgive me for asking a question for my first post.

Has anyone heard anything of the Taurus pistol recall becoming final, or any news at all. We own several of the recalled weapons and are concerned about carrying or even using them.

Thank you for any news or advice.

dango likes this.
  2. PaBushMan

PaBushMan Active Member

I just got a new tarus 9mm. Was not aware of recalls. Maybe check there web site?
    And please stop by the introductions area and introduce yourself. :)

dango likes this.

3. JTJ

JTJ Well-Known Member Supporter

4. illinoisfisherman

thank you. I'm still looking for further info. The settlement was approved. We are looking to exchange our guns for "safe" newer generation models. We actually like Taurus firearms. They are not that expensive and mostly shoot well. Great for CC or a truck gun. Will not break the bank to have one secured in every vehicle. Just hate to have a weapon around that has accidental discharge issues.

Don't know my way around here as of yet so direction to the introduction area would be appreciated. Thank you all.

dango likes this.
  5. CaptMidnight

CaptMidnight New Member Supporter

This recall was started in 2015. It was about the gun accidently discharging when dropped? :confused:

dango likes this.
  6. illinoisfisherman

Yes discharging when dropped or when clips were removed or replaced. Multiple accidents and one death that was stated. The exchange of pistols for newer generation safe models was delayed. Our family has several of the defective models and are concerned and are waiting for news to send them back.

dango likes this.
  7. SSGN_Doc

SSGN_Doc Well-Known Member

dango likes this.
  8. Kilibreaux

Kilibreaux New Member