Targets

Discussion in 'Firearm Accessories & Gear' started by jackrich3, Dec 21, 2018.

1. jackrich3

jackrich3 Well-Known Member Supporter

For great, economical targets, check out www.ez2ctargets.com. 11 x 17 targets, 40 to a pack, multiple pack discounts. I’ve been using these for a few years, now. I have one range that doesn’t allow silhouettes, I use Style 4 and they’re ok with it.

2. IowaShooter

IowaShooter Well-Known Member Supporter

Thx for posting! I go through a lot of paper

Adam 2 likes this.

3. SGWGunsmith

SGWGunsmith Well-Known Member Supporter

I buy 100 count packs of tag-board target paper, same as what NRA official targets are printed on from Amazon. Then I print out 'free' targets on the internet. The tag board holds up much better on my back boards, and I only print out a few targets of one style at a time rather than a whole bunch of the same targets:

[​IMG]

4. Jack Ryan

Jack Ryan Well-Known Member

I use my steel target a lot and white paint but I also cut pizza packages in to targets.

Rifling82 likes this.
  5. Missouribound

Missouribound Well-Known Member

When my wife and I moved we used the standard boxes you get at Home Depot or U-Haul.
    After unpacking I had about 40 boxes in great shape.
    They were the perfect size to cut into IDPA silhouette targets.

6. MisterMcCool

MisterMcCool Well-Known Member Supporter

I drill holes in pennies and hang them with fishing line. It’s challenging beyond a hundred yards, especially on windy days. :rolleyes:

Rifling82 and SRK97 like this.
  7. Daoust_Nat

Daoust_Nat Well-Known Member Supporter

I use to use pizza boxes when my son was at home. He was a Hungry Howies frequent flyer. With him out of the house I don’t get as much pizza (I am un-American and not a real big pizza fan). I would take them and use painters tape to put aiming targets on them.

With these old eyes I do buy shoot and see, but still need a spotting scope or binoculars to see much detail beyond 25 yards.