Springfield Loaded 1911-A1

Discussion in 'Range Report' started by FCross7, Feb 23, 2011.

1. FCross7

FCross7 New Member

Finally got a chance to take the Springfield to the range today, and all in all, it went pretty well. I ran 250 rounds through it, PMC and WWB, all 230 gr. fmj, and didn't have any malfunctions of any sort, which I was really pleased with. Just as a side note, this was using Tripp 8 round mags. I put the stock Springer mags in the junk pile as soon as I got the pistol. This is my first time shooting a 1911, and I must say that in my opinion, it is superior to anything else that I've shot, although the trigger is a little on the heavy side, but still breaks pretty crisply. After I get 500 rounds through it, I may try a few things to get the pull weight down. I started off by putting 1 round in all the mags, then 2, then 3 etc, all the way up to 6, then put 8 in the last 2, bringing me up to the first 100 rounds, all of which is on the first target. This was all done shooting pretty rapidly(probably at least 1 round a second, maybe quicker). Then one the rest of the targets, I slowed down a bit. Enough jibba jabba, time for some pics.

First off, just a couple pics of the pistol prior to shooting.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Then one post-shooting.
    [​IMG]

Here is a pic of the target of the first 100 rounds through the pistol, all shot offhand, pretty quickly, mostly to test pistol and mag function.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Feb 23, 2011
  2. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

Looks pretty good to me. Congrats on the new Springer.

3. FCross7

FCross7 New Member

This is the next 25 rounds, shot at 7 yards, offhand, and a good steady pace, not too slow, not too fast. By far the best target of the day.
    [​IMG]

The is the next 25 rounds, same distance. Not as good as the first, but still not bad.
    [​IMG]