Springfield .45 ACP XD

Discussion in 'XD Forum' started by BigMac10, Aug 2, 2007.

1. BigMac10

BigMac10 New Member

Does anyone have any experience with Springfield's .45ACP version of the XD? Is it reliable, how does it shoot?

2. FALPhil

FALPhil New Member

Head Shot and I ran a test on the XD and the S&W M&P. The XD came out on top in every category except ergonomics, and that was close. Accuracy was particularly interesting. The M&P was all over the target. The XD gave tight groups.

3. Captain Skippy

Captain Skippy New Member

Xd-45

I have numerous .45's including Colts, Kimber, Springfield, S&W, KHAR, GLOCK, even an old AMT 45 Backup. I am also a police officer and firearms instructor. This is not to toot my horn but to let you know i have a lot of experience with weapons. i recently bought the XD-45 full size. To be honest, it's a fugly gun, but it darn sure shoots. I had it out at our range last week for the first full wringing out. We had a full day of SRT training and I left the Glock 37 in the vehicle and used the XD. The accuracy is incredible as long as you do your part. The trigger is a little longer than I like, but once you get used to it and reset it properly, the darn thing is dead on. It is more dependabe than my Kimber Warrior and sout shoots about anything I own. If we hadn't just gone with the G37's for our SRT, i would surely have wanted the XD in my holster. And 14 real .45 ACP rounds in the size of a 1911 grip is always a plus. The only thing I might suggest is to look at the compact vs. the full size. The compact comes with extended mags that makes it a full size.

Shoot safe and often

4. Dark Knight

Dark Knight New Member