Small 9mm for concealed carry

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by Texanbybirth, Jun 14, 2009.

1. Texanbybirth

Texanbybirth New Member

I'm new to concealed carry and I'm looking for guidance. I'm leaning heavily toward a small, light weight 9mm that I could use for IWB or maybe pocket carry. I like the size of the Kahr 9mms and the Kel-Tec PF9. If I get a Kel-Tec, it will immediately get a F&B, as I hear that will greatly improve it's reliabilty and I will make absolutely sure that it's a newer production model to avoid all of the original flaws. What other pistols of that size should I be looking at and what are my holster options? I'm trying to keep costs down, as I have many other preparations for concealed carry. Holsters, ammo, secure storage in vehicles, etc.....

2. warrioroftheland

warrioroftheland New Member

check out glocks. i know they're a lil fatter BUT you have to remember its a double stack mag. as for the PF-9 i have a friend that carries one and says its the best money he ever spent. you should aslo check out the XD and XDm.

good luck and stay safe

Warrior out

3. canebrake

canebrake New Member

Take a look at the Ruger LCP or LCR. Both are great guns that are reasonably priced and my LCR in 38 spl +P is only 13.5 ozs.

[​IMG]

I carry this gun mexican and it disappears during a full day.

I installed the clip draw. It works well.

[​IMG]

4. STRAIGHTSHOOTER

STRAIGHTSHOOTER New Member

I got a Kahr PM9. Very easy to carry. Hardly know it's on me most of the time.

5. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

Strictly 9mm, I have a taurus 9mm millenium pro 3in. Small price, small gun, easily a good carry piece. :)

6. spittinfire

spittinfire New Member Supporter