Shotgun price?

Discussion in 'General Shotgun Discussion' started by VazDaGoon, May 29, 2013.

1. VazDaGoon

VazDaGoon New Member

How much does a used mossberg go for? I'm looking for a cheap shotgun but I don't want it to be a peace of sh*t. My budget is about 300-350 bucks. Can anyone please help?

2. Axxe55

Axxe55 The Apocalypse Is Coming.....

question. do you want a cheap shotgun or an inexpensive one? huge difference.

unless prices are hugely inflated in your area, i don't see why you couldn't get a Mossberg 500 for that amount.

might also browse the gun stores and pawn shops in your area for good used shotguns.

3. VazDaGoon

VazDaGoon New Member

Inexpensive* sorry. I actually want the 500. My cousin bought his new for 400 bucks total. I figured if I only have 300 bucks I can possibly buy a used one. I'm new to shotguns so I'm not sure. I called dicks sporting goods and their prices were also about 400-450 for a new one.

4. Anna_Purna

Anna_Purna New Member

Not sure where you are at, but you can easily find a brand new Mossberg persuader type shotgun for about 300-330 dollars around here.

5. Anna_Purna

Anna_Purna New Member

6. Axxe55

check out the Maverick M88 shotguns. made by Mossberg and almost identical to the M500 and priced much lower than the M500. very good inexpensive shotgun. not quite as pretty as some of the others, but very reliable and functional. i have one and it's my second one so far. wouldn't hesitate in buying another one.

7. 95sniper

95sniper New Member

I wouldn't rule out buying a used shotgun, I would just read up on what to look for in a used gun, even if you end up buying a new one. Either way it's valuable information in general. The Mossberg is a fine choice.

8. VazDaGoon

VazDaGoon New Member

I'm in PA. Berks county.

9. VazDaGoon

VazDaGoon New Member