Second trip to the range

Discussion in 'Range Report' started by winds-of-change, Sep 21, 2010.

1. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

This is the second time to the range. I'm shooting a Ruger GP100, 6" barrel. I mostly shot .38 special but did do a few chambers of .357 magnum. I probably put about 80 rounds through my gun today. Here's what the targets ended up looking like. I was shooting 25 yards. I really like the splatter targets. Much easier to see and take a picture of with a crappy camera phone. Please feel free to criticize, recommend, suggest or give me any kind of guidance. I am very new to this. It's only the 4th time I've ever shot a gun. :eek:

[​IMG]

This was six shots fired single action.

[​IMG]

Target #2,

[​IMG]

Target #3.

2. collegekid20

collegekid20 New Member

really? those aren't bad at all at 25 yds, much less for someone who is new to shooting. Looks to me like a hell of a fun time, all I can say is practice makes perfect, just keep striving to get better. Good range report

3. Troy Michalik

Troy Michalik Is it Friday yet? Supporter

Looks like you're doing fine to me Winds. Keep up the good work.

Although I'm sure there is more paper that needs killin. :rolleyes:

4. opaww

opaww New Member

looks like good shooting to me now work on off hand

5. jbd

jbd New Member

Like stated above looks great to me and like opaww said you should do a little off hand practice also. You never know when the off hand will be the only one you can use in a bad situation.

6. winds-of-change

Thank you. I will try shooting a few chambers lefty. I'm hooked, I must say. :eek: