SAR ST-10 Questions. Sig Clone?

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by B5Dan, Aug 17, 2012.

1. B5Dan

B5Dan New Member

Hello and sorry for the strange looking title. I'm wondering if any of you have had a chance to spend time with these new pistols.

http://www.gunsamerica.com/blog/sarsilmaz-arms-sar-st10-from-eaa-new-gun-review/
    I like the look of them a lot. From what I can gather its half H&K/Sig 226 clone with some CZ elements inside lol.
    It's distributed by EAA, and I have had great success with the Witness line. I'm on my 4th Witness. I know there is plenty of bad press about EAA's customer service and they deserve it. But the pistols they import seem good (or I'm just damn lucky!). I've about made up my mind to order on of these sight unseen, but I would love any input from someone with more experience on the matter.

And please, please, pretty please don't suggest that I just save up and get the real thing. I'm a public school teacher, so $800 for a Sig or $1000+ for an H&K simply isn't happening. Oh. Also I'm married haha!
    Thanks againThis is a great forum!

2. sparky80

sparky80 New Member

Buds has the diamond plate Sig P226 right now for $606 shipped. I go that route before I dropped $500 on this gun.

3. Greatmoose

Greatmoose New Member

I have one, and absolutely love it. Had about 200 flawless rounds though it, and it's insanely accurate. It's fit and finish is easily as good as my p226. It's incredibly well built. Sarsilmaz makes some of the best guns in the world, they're just so rarely imported that no one in the US has much experience. I've got the all black version, not sure why the finish is. The website says blue, but it's not. It looks and feels similar to nitron, and the alloy frame finish is so smooth it feels like glass. There is no rattle whatsoever on this gun. Be aware, regardless of the advertisements, thy only come with TWO 15 round mags.