Safe!

Discussion in 'Firearm Accessories & Gear' started by fmj, Feb 10, 2012.

1. fmj

fmj Active Member

I have been ogling fire proof safes for quite a few years. I Bought a 14 gun Sentry safe 15 or more years ago. Just to get me by and give me piece of mind, as i couldnt afford a quality fire safe at the time. Well, i outgrew the old one and with the newest addition coming home in a month or so there simply would NOT be room for it.

This time i went big! It was VERY difficult to part with the amount of coin in did. The way i justified the cost is simple, the .22 that was my grand fathers is worth as much as i paid for the safe, my gramps .35 is worth double or more. Not to mention the rest of the boom sticks. Not only all that but i feel in the long run it will be well worth it. I have room to grow, room to pack all my gear into one place and most importantly the rig is fire and flood proof. I shouldnt ever have to bite this particular bullet again.

After seeing no less than 5 houses, in this neighborhood alone, burn so far this winter, 2 total losses, I will be able rest easy knowing the ONLY unreplacable things i have (heirloom guns, pictures) are well protected.

Cannon 48 gun fire safe
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I found this to be the over riding feature in choosing Cannon. Liberty has a comparable safe, but this little feature is more coin. Also, the libertys i looked at were $200 more WITHOUT the outlet feature.
    2-110 oulets, usb port and ethernet port.
    [​IMG]

And a gratuitous shot. There will be some rewarding tonight after all the work of grunting this BEAST into place!
    [​IMG]

Now all it needs is a door organizer, rope light and de-humidifier.

2. vincent

vincent New Member

That's when moving day is so much fun!! You'll have your nose in there for the next few weeks!! Congrats!!!

3. purehavoc

purehavoc New Member