Firearms Talk banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
I carry a 9mm. Shield 1.0 or an S&W model 12-2. Mauser shooter & collector
10,054 Posts
I carry a 1.0 Shield in a Bianchi 100 IWB holster. Two magazines have a Magguts 1+ spring installed for a total of 19 rounds carried. The little 9mm. is just dead nuts reliable with at least 3K+ through it. No matter how much I want a new S&W CSX I can talk myself out of dropping $600 because I can't recall it ever failing. Why chance it?

The Houge grip sleeve makes it perfect.
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Wood

Shoe Sleeve Finger Gadget Musical instrument

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You know the Hinged trigger on my 2.0 Shield 9mm is absolutely perfect but the one my SD9 FDE has pinches my trigger finger & I'm fairly tough for a 56-year-old man being I was a maintenance tech
Received an Apex Tactical Trigger & Spring Kit today for the SD & just started putting it in
I have the slide done & have moved to the frame now & took a break for dinner @ 9:00pm
The Apex trigger has a Glock Style trigger safety instead of the hinged trigger
I'll be back later with the results
HK

·
Registered
2,476 Posts
I just brought home the M&p 22 compact today.
It needed a bit of oil, a bit of break-in but I think it will be fine.
I've only put a few magazines through it today....but it's getting a bit looser and no more FTE's
It will take a few hundred rounds I am sure to get it smooth.
But the feel, the size and quality is evident.
And I'm a S&W fan any way.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I came across a case for a 22 Compact M&P & Our 380EZ fits in fairly well
Makes you wonder why some come in a cardboard box & others get a case
Wake up S&W Put Every handgun in a proper gun case
Air gun Trigger Line Gun barrel Gun accessory
Light Luggage and bags Bag Font Material property
White Everyday carry Gadget Luggage and bags Air gun

·
Registered
2,476 Posts