Ruger SR1911

Discussion in 'Range Report' started by ZombieKiller83, Aug 8, 2011.

1. ZombieKiller83

ZombieKiller83 New Member

So took my new Ruger 1911 out for some trigger time :D. Now you will see from the target pics i'm going to show you, that i need alot of practice haha. The gun is more accurate than i am. A buddy of mine who has years of experience with 1911's shot a really nice 1 inch group center target(course i forgot to get a pic :mad:), so in the guns defense it's accurate but the owner needs some practice haha. This is my second time shooting a 1911 platform, third time shooting .45acp so i'm still learning the round.

Anyways enough about my noobiness and on with the review! I was shooting Blazer Brass 230gr fmj's and did not have one hang up with the 7 or 8rd mag. My buddy however was shooting WWB 230 gr FMJ's and had 3 FTF with the 8rd mag but no issues with the 7rd mag. Now i've heard people are having issues with the 8rd mags so could be the rounds but i'm leaning towards the mag to be honest. Other than that lil issue she ran like a top and was a real smooth shooter. I'm happy with the purchase thus far! On with the pics!

2. ZombieKiller83

All targets were shot from 20ft

First 15rds:
    [​IMG]

Few more mags:
    [​IMG]

And even more:
    [​IMG]

Gratuitous dirty shot:
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 9, 2011

3. ZombieKiller83

Few more dirty shots haha
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

All in all a fun day, everyone who shot it seemed to like it :cool:

4. CA357

CA357 New Member Supporter

5. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

Nice! Thanks for sharing!

6. towboater

towboater Active Member

Great post. Thanks

7. canebrake

canebrake New Member

Right, strong side shooter?

It's a SA 1911 trigger, the best in the game. You are making the gun fire. You need to "let" it fire.

When you run a 1911, the trigger break should be a surprise. It's what we call follow through.

8. ZombieKiller83