RUGER Mark ii

Discussion in 'Ruger Handgun Forum' started by cmorrow781, Mar 22, 2013.

1. cmorrow781

cmorrow781 New Member

Recently acquired a ruger mark ii. Anybody own one of these have advice on what ammo is super reliable. I know theres a shortage but I want to be on the lookout for the best 22lr for this gun when the ammo is hopefully more available.

Last edited: Mar 23, 2013
  2. kiabe1

kiabe1 New Member

Shouldnt this be in the semi auto forum?

3. Colby

Colby New Member

Or Ruger forum...
    (It is an excellent gun, by the way..)

4. txpossum

txpossum New Member

I have a Mk I, and have never had any problems with any ammo, even the sometimes more difficult Blazers.

5. Firenailer

Firenailer New Member

I think this might be misplaced, but ammo isn't an issue with the MarkII. Mine functions perfectly with any LR .22 I load into it.

Great find, it's a terrific gun! I've been shooting mine for 28 years without any issues. It's the only gun I own that I wouldn't sell at any price.

6. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

You are so lucky to have a Mark II. I have one and she eats anything I put through it. I usually use Federal Bulk in the red box. Have great fun shooting that .22. I know you will, there's no way not to. :D

7. kiabe1

kiabe1 New Member

Great gun shoots anything only ammo ive had problems with is aguila and thats the crappy ammos fault not the guns

8. cmorrow781

cmorrow781 New Member

Thank you for the input.

Last edited: Mar 23, 2013
  9. Olympus

Olympus New Member

I've got a Mark 2 also and it shoots any ammo I put through it.

10. Minorcan

Minorcan Member

My Mark I and IIs eat everything but I like the CCI ammo it runs cleaner than some of the others.

11. kiabe1

kiabe1 New Member

Zombies everywhere lol

12. cmorrow781

cmorrow781 New Member

This Post is Misplaced.