Rossi Revolvers

Discussion in 'Revolver Handguns' started by jeffkaiser1989, Jan 22, 2014.

1. jeffkaiser1989

jeffkaiser1989 New Member

So i have been told by a few people about Rossi i was told they are cheap yet good revolvers. Any thoughts? im planning on getting another gun with my tax return but as im getting only 400 bucks back my options are limited so im exploring all options for a new carry gun/ home defense gun. any input is appreciated thanks guys

2. DrumJunkie

DrumJunkie New Member

The ones I've seen seemed pretty good.

3. DrumJunkie

DrumJunkie New Member

Anyway..What's your desire for this Rossi? Is it a 357? Range toy or carry piece?

4. jeffkaiser1989

as i stated above carry/ home protection. and yea probably a .357

5. DrumJunkie

DrumJunkie New Member

I've always heard they don't hold up as well with a steady diet of full house loads but I have no first hand knowledge of this being true.

6. DrumJunkie

DrumJunkie New Member

Sorry, I've been up a while and misread your full OP. Anyway I'd research all I could and explore any other options you might have. I picked up a used K frame S&W a couple years ago for all of 350.00. So there are deals to be had if you look long enough. THe Ruger GP100 is a fantastic 357 as well.

7. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

Okay, so you are willing to put your life on the line with a cheap, but good revolver.

Rossi is now under Taurus, and the brand "Rossi" is not in the same category as Cadillac is for GM.

If you are "getting another gun", then get one that you will be proud to pass on to your heirs.

8. Mongo

Mongo Active Member Supporter

A Rossi made before taurus would be my choice in a Rossi.

9. hawkguy

hawkguy Well-Known Member

i had a friend who had a rossi 357 and it seemed like a good gun imo. shot well and was pretty accurate imo. the only prob he experienced was getting a decent value for it when he tried to sell it. the less expensive guns lose more value normally.