Red jacket kmp-di direct impengment rifle

Discussion in 'AR-15 Discussion' started by Brettad789, Jul 27, 2012.

1. Brettad789

Brettad789 New Member

Recently i purchased one of the red jacket ar-15's and so far I love it. So far not a single malfunction with it. Ive always wanted an ar and this is my first. So what I'm wondering is what other people think of these and if anyone else has much experience with them. since I'm new to ar's I don't have a lot to compare to and I wanted some input from people who surely know more then I do. Thanks.

2. silverado113

silverado113 New Member

I think you may be the only person here with an AR from Red-Jacket. Personally I think there are other manufacturers with better prices for the same setup.

3. Wildone72

Wildone72 New Member

I looked into some of those and must say it seems like a very nice rifle. I want one of the AR/AK rifles they build. I forgot what they call it.

4. Brettad789

Brettad789 New Member

Well I actually got a good deal on it so thats why I bought it. After tax and all I paid $1046 and I think they retail at $1200

5. silverado113

silverado113 New Member

That's not bad then. If it runs good and you like it, that's really all that matters. How about some pics on it?

6. Brettad789

Brettad789 New Member

Here's a few pics.

Attached Files:

7. powell0892

powell0892 New Member

I think we need to see some pics!

8. powell0892

powell0892 New Member

Nevermind beat me to it, looks good!

9. Quentin

Quentin New Member

It looks pretty good, they have someone do a lower for them and buy the other parts then drop on some Magpul. I guess the real issue is what parts do they put in it.

Does it come with detailed specs, who made the barrel, BCG, trigger group/LPK, etc. And barrel specs/profile. Honestly at that price you have to compare it to a Colt or BCM. The link below has BCM's M4 specs:

http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/BCM-M4-Carbine-AR15-Bravo-Company-s/141.htm

10. Brettad789