Range bag help

Discussion in 'Semi-Auto Handguns' started by F150DVR, Oct 29, 2010.

1. F150DVR

F150DVR New Member

So I got a range case the other day and here’s the problem, all I have in it is my Sig 226 40s&w. I’m new to rage shooting and I need to know what I should put in it besides ammo and earplugs. Any tips and suggestions like what type of ammo, earplugs and so on is much appreciated. I want this thing to be decked out so I’m going on a mini shopping spree at the local gun store; Impact Guns Home(you can win a gun if you got to impacts website). Remember I’m relatively new to this and I don’t want to look like an idiot when I go in there.[​IMG]

2. NGIB

NGIB New Member

My range bag has a bunch of crap in it like a pocket cleaning kit, little squeeze bottles of oil, tools like a pocket knife, needlenose pliers & screwdrivers, spare gun parts like springs & extra mags for what I'm shooting, some rags, and anything else I think will come in handy...

3. Squirrel_Slayer

Squirrel_Slayer New Member

when it comes to pistol shooting, I don't really have alot in my range bag. Glasses, something to wipe the lense of the glasses with, a chamber flag as my range requires them during cease fires, even on pistols, hearing protection, a zip lock baggy for collecting brass as I reload all of my ammo, the pitol, and the ammo. That's about it. Now when I head to the rifle range, then I have alot more stuff to bring.

4. Squirrel_Slayer

Oh yeah, I keep a bore snake handy and a few tools necessary to field strip the pistol. A little gun oil and a silicone cloth.

5. F150DVR

F150DVR New Member

I was contemplating weather or not i should keep a cleaning kit in there. I think I'll leave it out and put more ammo in it

6. FCross7

FCross7 New Member