Question for the beautiful ladies ?

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by dango, Jan 2, 2014.

1. dango

dango Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I am an artist , designer , carver , scuplter and designer of one of a kind any things .

Now , would a lady rather have something store bought , or something created just for her ..?

I know what she likes and really , it could go either way..! What to do.?

2. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

I am a beautiful lady. If my man was very creative and artistic, I would certainly want something personally made just for me. If my man is not artistic and creative, a thoughtfully shopped for store bought gift is very nice, too.

3. Eagle1803

Eagle1803 New Member

well, depends on the women, but I would say most women would appreciate something that you put your time and effort in to please her means, but if she's a golddigger, well its hard to carve a diamond!

4. TLuker

TLuker Active Member

If she likes fine china and that type of stuff then she would probably love something like a Faberge egg made just for her, but you would have to be capable of producing a really nice one in that style. A modern art or folk art version wouldn't work unless she was really into modern art or folk art. It depends on her tastes and your artistic style. :)

But since I'm not a beautiful woman I'm just guessing at that!

Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  5. wittmeba

wittmeba New Member

You're not either. Oh, No....not without a picture.

6. indy36

indy36 New Member

No woman wants a bear statue made from a log by a chain saw. They want shoes, lots of them. Are you a cobbler?

7. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

:eek:

Actually, I would think that's kind of cool and would proudly display that in my yard.

8. JW357

JW357 New Member

I vote creativity 100%

9. Zombiegirl

Zombiegirl New Member