Purse Carry

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by ScottA, Jan 3, 2014.

1. ScottA

ScottA FAA licensed bugsmasher Lifetime Supporter

My wife got her CCW a year ago, but has not carried. Now she is considering carrying. It will probably be a J frame revolver or similar. Purse carry is going to be her only option, so please don't start a debate about off body carry.

Does anyone have any recommendations for holsters for carry in a purse? I can foresee dedicated holster purses down the road, but holsters for inside a traditional purse is the place to start.

2. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

Obviously I'm not experienced with purse carry, unless someone has a better option I would suggest a pocket holster and industrial Velcro.

Per your request I will leave out my purse Snatcher input. Lol

better judged by twelve than carried by six.

3. seancslaughter

seancslaughter New Member

4. JTJ

JTJ Well-Known Member Supporter

My daughter destroyed a revolver carrying it loose in her purse. My best suggestion is a purse designed for carry with a separate special fast access compartment for the pistol. There are several makers out there and I believe the NRA Store carries some.

5. winds-of-change

winds-of-change The Balota's Staff Member

This is what I would suggest, too.

6. hardluk1

hardluk1 Active Member

Wife wife bought a purse designed for carry with branded SS wire in the shoulder strap and has a velcro holster for you pistol to be set how you want it. Wife bought the engraved sheep skin model. Nice piece of work. She shaid now I can carry in the holster and one my body at the same time. Cool. They have enough choice in size and style to fill any needs.
    http://www.guntotenmamas.com/

7. MoHawk

MoHawk New Member

Hodges Custom kydex now makes a trigger holster. Raven Concealment does too, called the Vanguard

8. John_Deer

John_Deer New Member