PSA AR-10 build

Discussion in 'General Rifle Discussion' started by longunner, Apr 12, 2018.

1. longunner

longunner Active Member

Been a while since I've been here, its good to be back. So the word is I just got PSAs two stripped lower package, it came with a .308 DPMS stripped lower and an 5.56 stripped lower with matching serial numbers. Killer deal, after paying the transfer fee at my LGS I'm into both so far for just over 200 bucks. I am thinking I want to do a long range setup for the .308 and build a spotter type gun for the 5.56. I am totally new to the world of AR-10s and don't know who makes quality parts for them. The guy at the gun shop told me to look at ballistic advantage for the barrel....anyone have any experience with them? I really like bang for the buck and I really like accuracy as does anyone.....

dwmiller likes this.
  2. longunner

longunner Active Member

3. dwmiller

dwmiller Well-Known Member Supporter

Take a look here.
    https://www.firearmstalk.com/index.php?threads/126825/ it's my 18" AR10, DMR build thread. And go back to first page in this thread, I posted a bunch of parts links.
    https://www.firearmstalk.com/index.php?threads/63332/ I'm always posting AR stuff in deals,deals,deals. The last parts kit should be of interest...
    Should be a link to my older AR10 build thread too. It's a 24" DPMS 308 light Hunter custom. Nice info on the mistakes I made along the way. The first thread is much more up to date. Cool gun, but I'd never spend that much time building it over. Go with modern free float tube and lopro gas blocks...
    https://www.firearmstalk.com/index.php?threads/110216/
    Lots of good info, hope it helps. PM me if you want some of my parts source links, most are in the build threads...

Last edited: Apr 16, 2018
    bluez and longunner like this.
  4. 762

762 Active Member