Please help with a trade offer

Discussion in 'Glock Forum' started by jake1, Apr 30, 2014.

1. jake1

jake1 New Member

I am looking for some help on a trade from you glock lovers out there as I have no experience with a glock. The trade is my sig sauer sp2022 which I don't really like bought a year and a half ago for a gen 2 glock 17. The 17 appears to be in good condition but I'm not sure on the value since they are now in gen 4. Any help would bore much appreciated.

2. jake1

jake1 New Member

Pictures of the glock 17 and the sig

Attached Files:

3. eatmydust

eatmydust New Member

A used Glock 17, with multiple mags and original case, is probably valued in the $400 range +/-, depending on condition. IMO

4. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

Palmetto State is running the SP2022 on sale right now for $350, so shipping and FFL would get you to $400 - $425 on their gun.

Locally the SP2022 is retailing about $525.

5. therukh

therukh New Member

Why is the slide so shiny in your pictures? It might affect the value.

6. jake1

jake1 New Member

Guy had the slide chromed

7. Ez2b

Ez2b New Member

My $0.02 I wouldn't do it because of the chrome

8. jake1

jake1 New Member

Functionality reasons or just looks? I was actually hoping to trade the slide off to someone who would want a chromed one. I Don't really like it because I'm not a flashy guy at all.

9. Ez2b

Ez2b New Member

My concern is with the added thickness and where it rides on the rails and chipping or flaking. Heat should not be an issue though.

But be patient I'm sure somebody else will shine in on with maybe another opinion.
    I've heard of people polishing it . To get the same effect

10. robocop10mm

robocop10mm Lifetime Supporting Member Lifetime Supporter