Pet Food recall...

Discussion in 'The Club House' started by DFlynt, Apr 20, 2013.

1. Chainfire

Chainfire Well-Known Member Supporter

I didn't read the article, but I don't think we should be eating our pets.

2. Holmes375

Holmes375 New Member

Another useful post from you, Chainfire. Your attempt at humour fails dismally.

Thanks to the OP for the heads-up.

3. ellis36

ellis36 Well-Known Member Supporter

I’ve been through a rough time finding a dry food for our Jack Russell. At one time or another I’ve tried most of the ‘special blends.’ I’ve been discouraged by the various and sundry recalls that crop up. I’m convinced that most pet food manufacturers are in it just for the money and don’t really have much concern for the animals eating their products or the pet owners who pay good money for poisonous crap.

The one dry food I’ve found, brought to my attention by a friend, is called Fromm. I’ve been feeding it for going on six months and our dog is not only doing extremely well…but she likes it! She has a finicky appetite and won’t eat anything that doesn’t pass the ‘smell test.’ She’s not itching or scratching…which is a real plus for her!

Here’s the link. Anyone interested check it out and make your own decision.

http://frommfamily.com/

4. HOSSFLY

HOSSFLY New Member

Dam, somebody done ate your sense of humor? :confused:

5. TheSadPanda

TheSadPanda New Member

And your major contribution to this conversation was....??

6. kytowboater

kytowboater Active Member

Olive oil, garlic, and creole spices, ole yeller is mighty fine table fare..

7. MisterMcCool

MisterMcCool Well-Known Member Supporter

Do the poor and elderly still eat pet food? ......if you ever bought into that BS.

8. Daoust_Nat

Daoust_Nat Well-Known Member Supporter

1 billion Chinese are in agreement!

9. Daoust_Nat

Daoust_Nat Well-Known Member Supporter