P220 or USP .45?

Discussion in 'General Handgun Discussion' started by HighSpeed, Feb 4, 2011.

1. HighSpeed

HighSpeed New Member

Looking for another .45 to supplement my collection... I have little experience with both of these brands, but have heard nothing but good things about them. I have been able to fire both, but right now it's a toss up as to which I like better.

Which would YOU choose?

I don't plan on using it for daily carry, although I'm sure it will make its way into one of my holsters at some point. I will probably use it for IDPA and possibly for a 3 gun.

2. Dillinger

Dillinger New Member

Having owned a USP Tactical, and owning a Sig, I would pick the P220 over the USP if the decision were mine.

JD

3. NGIB

NGIB New Member

I've owned both as well and I bought a P220 ST today - so I guess that's my answer...

4. Shihan

Shihan Active Member Lifetime Supporter

Heck, Just get both.:)

5. JonM

JonM Moderator

ive had both bought within 3 months of each other bout 20 years ago. i still got the sig p220 will never sell it. sold the usp within a year. i found it to clunky and clumsy and to heavy. for competition i would go 1911. the manual safety with the superb trigger is almost cheating.

6. HighSpeed

HighSpeed New Member

Kind of off topic, but has anyone owned or shot the HK 45? Just wondering how it compares to the USP.

I like the feel of both, but the Sig is just a little more wallet friendly.