Firearms Talk banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm on this website as oboe [no capitals]. I came upon that screen name years ago somewhat by accident. I've been shooting since I was 9 years old - and I'm 80 years old now. My days of raising and hunting English Pointers are in the past, but I still love to hunt. I shoot mostly handguns - 9mm - but I also shoot 20 ga over/under and a 6.5 Creedmoor [target and hunting]. I'm a strong supporter of the right to keep and bear arms and a member of NRA. I look forward to discussions on this forum!

·
Supporting Member
13,279 Posts
oboe
That was heartwarming to know you had English Pointers I had Setters. Brought back great hunting memories! A friend of mine and I use to train them back in the day on his farm with Quail, Pheasants and Pigeons we caught in a Barn at night to get the pups to point! I actually had two of my own. Judy a White and Black and Sue a White and Liver!
Judy was my first one followed later by Sue. If you have ever heard of a one in a thousand Dog. Sue was it! She set her first Covey of Quail at 4 Months Old and got better and better.
When she was learning if Sue did not honor Judy's Point the old Dog would nail here to the ground. A few times was all took! And she always honored Point as Judy was excellent. Sure mis those time. We hunted Quail and Pheasants twice a week. And every Saturday during season in the Corn Fields of Northern Indiana. And around home during the week! I also have had a few Labs that I loved as well.
Anyway, glad to have you join us! And looking forward to hearing from here on the Forum.
Glad you are here!:)

Reactions: OLD Ron and ellis36

·
Premium Member
G42 G43x P95DC CZ82 Mak CZ70 AR etc.
5,332 Posts