NY - today is the day - register or else!

Discussion in 'Legal and Activism' started by wittmeba, Apr 15, 2014.

1. wittmeba

wittmeba New Member

2. WebleyFosbery38

WebleyFosbery38 New Member

Another bad day in the life of a New Yorker, we just cant win for losing here! Good news for me is I dont have any that fit Andy's definition of a Military Weapon. The Bad news is I will never be able to own one now as long as I am a resident of the state. I do have lots of friends that do own them and have made a habit of not asking them if they are going to register cause I dont want to know if they didnt. Thats not to say I wouldnt agree that they did the right thing, I just dont want to know. I do know a couple of buddies that have temporarily/ permanently gifted their beloved black guns to family members out of state with hopes an overturning of the Act happens before they die so that they can return to their home of record legally.

So far the bullet background check has failed to happen because they didnt get the data base up and running in time. I havent heard any NY stats on registration, they are being pretty mum about the whole thing. Tomorrow is another day, a new day, a day when free NY'ers yesterday become potential felons as of Wednesday if they fail to comply.

http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/20...ault-weapon-registration-deadline-approaches/

The proof will be in the pudding once the arrests begin. Upstate NY isnt NYC or Albany, their are more legal privately owned guns in one county here than in all of NYC and Albany combined. Will they or wont they prosecute to the full extent of the law? 95% of County Executives in NY have disavowed the Safe Act and sworn to fight it until it dies completely but its the DA's that will be put in the position to decide, they are elected so prosecuting these "crimes against Andy" may come with a price and cost they didnt sign up for, the unemployment line.