new to the m4 world did i get ok parts?

Discussion in 'General Rifle Discussion' started by bushyspikemaster, Sep 16, 2011.

1. bushyspikemaster

bushyspikemaster New Member

ok ive never owned a m4 before so i dont know what parts are good so this is what i bought i boguth a spike tactical lower and a bushmaster m4a3 6.8 spc upper is this a good build i got it all for around 988.88 what i want to know is are there any flaws with this build and if i got a good deal thank you

Bu$hY$pIkEm@$tEr

2. bushyspikemaster

i am also new to this gun forum and i see people have read my post and no one has replied i dont feel the love on this gun site none of you people know if its a good build or not?

3. towboater

towboater Well-Known Member

I dont know anything about those.

4. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

You picked a good caliber, 6.8 spc.

Need more information to know for sure about the deal. Spikes Tactical is well thought of on here.

Does your build include sights, optics, free float rail, etc.? Is it a carbine gas system, mid-length gas system? How about the trigger, is it 2 stage?

5. bushyspikemaster

to be honest i am not sure i know its a bushmaster m4a3 6.8 upper no its not a stage 2 trigger it was the basic 70 dollar cmmg lower parts kit
    80 dpms ap4 stock i dont no weather its mid length or carbine like i said im new to the ar/gun world only guns ive owned before were the wasr 10/63 ak and mossberg 500 and those were way more simple so i am just trying to learn as much as i can thank you also just wondering if i am going to run into any problems using the 2 different brands together or if i need a bushmaster lower to go with the upper just want to make sure there all compatible :):):):)

6. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

The beauty of the AR15 platform is interchangeability of parts. You should not encounter problems mating a Spikes Lower to a Bushmaster, DPMS or any other mil spec upper.