new to hunting...any tips

Discussion in 'Hunting Forum' started by glockkid23, Jul 12, 2011.

1. glockkid23

glockkid23 New Member

im new to hunting, have been around guns my whole life just never have i gone hunting. Im 23 in the army currently stationed at fort riley but will be going to fort lewis. help wit where and how to go about some hunting trips for deer,elk low land birds and the such would be greatly appreciated.

2. cddbrowns

cddbrowns New Member

First tip, dont use a glock to hunt with......

LOL! Just kiddin, I am going hunting for the first time this year too, just wanted to subscribe to the thread and get some info myself.

3. Gatoragn

Gatoragn Active Member

I am not sure where Ft. Lewis is, but the first place to check for possible hunting opportunities is on your base. Many military bases offer hunting to both service members and to the public.

4. Ploofy

Ploofy New Member

Be patient, aim high, know what you need to get your target animal.

5. JRDale

JRDale New Member

Definitely check your base, here in Arizona camp navajo is in some of the best elk hunting in the state. Down south Ft Huachuca has some of the largest couse whitetail deer in the nation and big black bear.

6. MLRDist

MLRDist New Member