New Liberty 24 Gun Safe

Discussion in 'Gun Safes' started by Budasac, Feb 23, 2014.

1. Budasac

Budasac New Member

I just started shooting back in July and bought my first safe. I was going to get a little mini fridge size safe for the 2 pistols I planned to buy but, I decided follow the old "bigger then you need" rule and bought a 5' tall 12 gun safe. More then I'd ever need right?

Well, today I scored a 24 gun safe on clearance with an additional discount for being the floor model. The best part is that my buddy had wanted to buy my safe because he liked the led lighting set up in it, so he gave me $400 toward the new one. I could still fit plenty more in my existing safe but, I have 2 more pistols coming and want to get into shooting clays in the spring so a shotgun or two will join the group.

Plus I couldn't pass up the big yellow "clearance " sign. (I know, I'm a sucker). In the end it cost me less then $100 out of my pocket.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Firearms Talk mobile app

2. JW357

JW357 New Member

Nice safe and at an awesome price.

But its lonely. You need to introduce it to more guns so it isn't so lonely anymore.

It was time for a new signature. This is what you get.

3. Anna_Purna

Anna_Purna New Member

Nice. What state and store were you in?

4. Budasac

Budasac New Member

I haven't loaded it yet ;-) . I just put the rifle in to see how much more space I had in the new one. In the smaller safe the rifle wouldn't fit sideways with the scope mounted (no mag). With the new safe I can fit it with an extended mag inserted.

[​IMG]

I have to order some LEDs and wire up another set of lights now but, overall I'm stoked. Double the space for $77 is a deal in my book.

Lowe's in NJ. They were showing online that they were sold out but this was my local store and I saw they had the floor model still. The only blemish I could find was the "Liberty" decal was partially torn off and it had no paperwork.