Firearms Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everybody,
New to the site and am looking for some like-minded support. I'll try to keep it short and sweet I have always been into shooting since I was a kid. My parents taught me well about safety and responsibility. I've only REALLY gotten into guns and shooting in the last year and a half as I was finally able to afford it. I've been a career chef for the last 15 years and just became unemployed as the owners started suing each other over Ownership. The restaurant is closed now. I live in Denver, Colorado. I think I'm done with restaurants for good. Beyond family and friends, the two things I love the most are food and guns. I'm looking at options for me to get into the firearms industry and go to work doing what I love without having to deal with the drama, hours and schedule that comes with my previous career. I'm aware that since I'll be starting in a new industry, I'll be staring at the bottom but I am naturally concerned about making enough money to keep the bills paid. I'm posting this from an Air B&B in Phoenix while my mom is recovering from a surgery and my sisters are the only ones allowed in to visit (2 visitors at a time, they're both nurses and in charge of her care while I keep everyone fed). I'm at a crossroads here and just want some opinions from people who have more relevant experience. Thanks in advance for input.

·
Registered
288 Posts
Welcome.... I think you are asking for opinions on where to look for a job that is related to firearms?
If so?....I'm thinking a large chain store like Academy Sports or Bass Pro...or even a pawn shop that deals in firearms. But, bare in mind...in those situations the pay is on the bottom end and not much chance for growth.

·
Premium Member
4,296 Posts