Firearms Talk banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I just recently (as in yesterday) bought my first ever gun. It is a Marlin model 60 .22 long rifle. I had the pleasure of going out this morning and firing off a few rounds through it. Loads of fun and it seems like it is going to be the perfect "starter" gun.

Anyway I am a gun noob and just happened to stumble across these forums. I am sure I will be asking a lot of dumb questions but we all have to start some where.:)

Thanks, Dave Johnson.

·
Banned
6,964 Posts
Welcome, Dave. Knock yourself out with the questions and comments!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you bkt.

I have already started in with a question regarding handguns and have received a quick response. I am glad to be a part of this community and hope to learn a lot from the members here.:)

·
Registered
332 Posts
Welcome Dave and congratulations on your new gun and welcome to the gun owners club :D :D :D :D

·
Registered
3,250 Posts
Welcome Dave and look forward to reading your posts! You made a good purchase. The Marlin Mod. 60 action has been around for decades and is a very accurate rifle. It's refreshing to see a newcomer to the dwindling fraternity of gun owners in this country!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks a lot everyone for the warm welcome.
I am very happy to be a part of the community and hope to learn and help teach other newbies as well. :)

·
Registered
419 Posts
Hello all,

I just recently (as in yesterday) bought my first ever gun. It is a Marlin model 60 .22 long rifle. I had the pleasure of going out this morning and firing off a few rounds through it. Loads of fun and it seems like it is going to be the perfect "starter" gun.

Anyway I am a gun noob and just happened to stumble across these forums. I am sure I will be asking a lot of dumb questions but we all have to start some where.:)

Thanks, Dave Johnson.