new concealed carry

Discussion in 'Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection' started by leam23, May 25, 2011.

1. leam23

leam23 New Member

im looking to get a new ccw for my wife. she is very familiar with firearms and very proficient. i like the lcp and she does too, but she has been told by co workers to consider the smith and wesson bodyguard (auto .380). i have little knowledge of the bodyguard. looking to get a gun of this size due to the fact its easier for a female to conceal a gun thats smaller. if i buy her one that she likes, shell carry more ( which is what i want her to do ) and ill have a new toy too, lol. any help would be great. pros? cons? experience.thanks

2. PanBaccha

PanBaccha New Member

As I said many times "You can't go wrong with a Rugers LCP 380." Small, concealable, lethally potent, and quite accurate.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McLEiRJbjpY&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

Last edited: May 26, 2011

3. towboater

towboater Well-Known Member

Can't go wrong wirh the LCP.

4. kenhesr

kenhesr New Member

:) I've front pocket carried my LCP every day for the last couple months. Sometimes as back-up, sometimes as my only weapon. Great little handgun! I like mine!!

5. Jess

Jess New Member

I think .380s are snappy. Mine was and it was awful hard to conceal. The caliber of the gun doesn't ALWAYS translate into it being easier to conceal or not. I have a 9mm XD that is much easier for me to conceal that my .380 ever was. And I can shoot it all day long, it isn't snappy at all even though it is a subcompact.

6. Gojubrian

Gojubrian New Member

Your .380 must not have been an lcp!

7. Jess

Jess New Member

nope :( I have decided to get one though so I can ankle carry this summer snappy or otherwise LOL

8. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

See if you can borrow or rent what she wants, and go shooting.

Does she buy shoes based on what friends say?