Need help!! Cant find what im looking for.

Discussion in '1911 Forum' started by broke-again124, Jan 21, 2013.

1. broke-again124

broke-again124 New Member

I just saw a kimber classic carry pro in a magazine and I'm hooked. That is exactly what I've been looking for as far as looks go. The finish, the bobtail, the grips. Everything. But here's the issue, I don't want a kimber. So my question is, are there any guns ou there that look like this one. Charcoal bluing, bone grips, bobtail etc. I prefer colt or Springfield.

2. broke-again124

I just LOVE how clean this gun looks. Help me find one like it PLEASE!

3. limbkiller

limbkiller New Member

Look at Dan Wesson. I wouldn't want a Mimber either.

4. broke-again124

I have no experience with Dan Wesson at all. This gun must be exceptionally well made and of the best quality. Do these fit the bill?

5. qwiksdraw

qwiksdraw New Member

Oh, I thought you were looking for AMMO!

6. limbkiller

limbkiller New Member

For the money some of the best made.

7. danf_fl

danf_fl Retired Supporter

IMO, you should not even try to compare a DW to a Kimber.

While I have room for a DW in my safe, I do not seem to find any room for a Kimber.

8. broke-again124

Understood

9. Max-Q

Max-Q New Member

First have you ever shot a bobtail gun? While it may look cool or feel good in a store it might not be for you.

I own a bobtail Ed Brown Kobra Carry and I do not like shooting the bobtail. It causes the gun to twist up and to the right slightly with each shot. I far prefer any one of my three 1911's with a standard grip.

I'm not sure where the Kimber hate comes from but it seems like maybe it's a lot of people spouting out things they've heard with no real experience. I own three Kimbers and I've never had a single problem. I also have a few friends with them and I haven't seen a malfunction or heard a single complaint from any one of them.

10. Jstrong

Jstrong New Member