Need a gun safe

Discussion in 'Firearm Accessories & Gear' started by Kage0113, Dec 2, 2009.

1. Kage0113

Kage0113 New Member

Hey everyone, I would like to get a gun safe. I only have my m&p, but want an ar 15 soon. I need something kinda cheap. Yes, I know, something as valuable as a firearm needs a perfect safe, but as a college student I can't afford a glamorous safe, and something is better than nothing. I would prefer something that bolts to the floor. $150 is the most I want to spend just for a safe to hold my handgun. I won't be getting the AR for a while so the small safe will serve me well. Maybe just a dead bolt for my closet? What would you suggest?

2. cpttango30

cpttango30 New Member

3. Jusselin

Jusselin New Member

American Security makes some nice safes, but they run about $900

4. cpttango30

cpttango30 New Member

Not being an azz or anything but what part of
    did you not understand?

5. Jusselin

Jusselin New Member

I must have misunderstood the OP i thought he was talking about keeping an AR15 in this safe as well, in that case i have a hand gun safe here at my shop that i can ship to you for $150 and it bolts to the floor of either your vehicle or under your bed, what ever you would like, if you want i can PM you some pictures

Last edited: Dec 2, 2009
  6. VitSports6

VitSports6 New Member

Sportsman's Warehouse locally had the Stack-On metal gun cabinet for $90.00, IIRC it was good through the 3rd of Dec. Same thing on the Stack-On gun safe, they had a fairly inexpensive 8 or 9 gun safe for $250.00
    Im looking for a safe as well, We have a few companies locally that made them.
    Good luck

7. .22hustler

.22hustler New Member

My son just bought another stack-on at Dicks. It's a 10 gun, I believe, and it bolts to the wall. He stores his ammo and mil surplus rifles in it.Cost was about $144

8. Highpower

Highpower New Member

I don't know if you would be interested in something like this but...