Need A Flashlight For My Shotgun

Discussion in 'General Shotgun Discussion' started by ryevick, Jun 25, 2012.

1. ryevick

ryevick Member

2. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

Have you checked out the sunwayman t20 series?

3. ryevick

ryevick Member

I just did, thanks! They do look cool but I've never done the rail/tactical thing before and I don't have the shotgun yet. How do I know if a flashlight is "mountable" on a rail?

4. mountainman13

mountainman13 New Member

It's all about the mounts and where the button is positioned really. Their flashlights are well designed for all tactical purposes. I believe there is a review on YouTube if you want to really see how insane the light is. I have one and love it.
    If you're looking for more of a standard mounted use flashlight you might find something on opticsplanet.com

Last edited: Jun 25, 2012
  5. MrWray

MrWray New Member

Check out Solarforce L2 or the L2m

6. ryevick

ryevick Member

Well I looked up your suggestion too, also nice. I found it listed here on ebay... it's out of China but China quality has really stepped up over the last few years (I hate to say) but I'm wondering if I should go for it. Other tactical mount lights are at least $60 and up.... for a flashlight!!!

7. MrWray

MrWray New Member

I have two of them, the L2 and the L2m,i have the L2m on my AR.they are extremely bright "350 lumen" and have a very tight light pattern. Ive been really happy with them. If you decide to go with one pm me and i can give you more info depending on which one you get.

8. MrWray

MrWray New Member

9. CHLChris

CHLChris New Member

You beat me to it. I put a Solarforce on my Mossberg and saved the more expensive Fenix for handheld applications.

Understand that the mounts (aluminum picatinny mount on the mag tube from GG&G, picatinny light mount from the Fenix website) might cost more than the flashlight! They did for me, by about twice.

Last edited: Jun 26, 2012
  10. MrWray

MrWray New Member